Our People

Board of Directors

S Dhanabalan

To Mr S Dhanabalan, business is a part of society and not apart from society. He values the integration of business and philanthropy as crucial for the greater good of communities.

  • Chairman of Mandai Park Holdings 
  • Director, Board of GIC Private Limited
  • Member, Council of Presidential Advisers
  • Member, Presidential Council for Minority Rights
  • Chairman, Temasek Holdings (1996 – 2013)
  • Chairman, DBS Group Holdings Ltd (1999 – 2005)
  • Director, Government of Singapore Investment Corporation Pte Ltd
Ho Ching

Ms Ho Ching is a firm believer in the human potential, and the power of community as stewards for planet and people.

  • Founding Chairman, Trailblazer Foundation Ltd
  • Board Director, Wellcome Leap
  • Advisor, Autism Resource Centre (ARC)
  • Honorary Fellow, Institute of Engineers, Singapore
  • Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer, Temasek Holdings (2002 – 2021)
  • Founding Chairman of Singapore Technologies Engineering (1997 – 2002)
  • President and CEO, Singapore Technologies Group (1997 – 2001)
  • Deputy Chairman, Economic Development Board (1996 – 1999)
  • Deputy Chairman, Singapore Productivity and Standards Board (1996 - 1997)
  • Chairman, Singapore Institute of Standards and Industrial Research (1994 – 1996)
Ng Kee Choe

Mr Ng Kee Choe believes corporate philanthropy should be guided by the principle of sustainability. He advocates doing well, doing right and doing good in order to achieve sustainable impact.

  • Director, Fullerton Financial Holdings Pte Ltd
  • Director, Pacific International Lines (Private) Limited
  • Director, PIL Enterprises Ptd Ltd
  • Director, PIL Marine Pte Ltd
  • Director, PIL Pte Ltd
  • Chairman, Tanah Merah Country Club
  • Member, International Advisory Council of China Development Bank
  • Chairman & Non-Executive Independent Director, CapitaLand Limited (2012- 2021)
  • Chairman, NTUC Income Insurance Cooperative Limited (2005 – 2013)
  • Chairman, Singapore Power Ltd (2000 – 2012)
  • Vice-Chairman, DBS Group Holdings Ltd (1973 – 2003)
  • Director, Singapore Exchange Limited
  • Chairman, AusNet Services
  • President Commissioner, PT Bank Danamon Indonesia Tbk (2006 – 2019)
Chan Wai Ching

Ms Chan Wai Ching believes that leadership begins with stewardship. She is dedicated to forging an inclusive business ecosystem that will foster the next generation of change-makers.

  • Chief Corporate Officer; Head, Organisation & People, Temasek Holdings
  • Senior appointments at Fullerton Financial Holdings, Citibank N.A., Singapore Technologies Pte Ltd, United Overseas Bank and Overseas Union Bank
Cheo Hock Kuan

An ardent advocate of sustainability, Ms Cheo Hock Kuan views the long-term well-being of our community as the most important investment. She is steadfast in her belief that innovative solutions are the catalyst for a better world for all.

  • Chief Executive Officer, Temasek Trust
  • Head, Sustainability & Stewardship, Temasek Holdings
  • Head, Organisation & Leadership, Temasek Holdings
  • Co-Head, Temasek China

Investment Committee

Rohit Sipahimalani

  • Chief Investment Strategist at Temasek; Head, South East Asia
Tow Heng Tan

  • CEO, Pavilion Capital International Pte Ltd
  • Director, ABC World Pte Ltd
  • Director, Fullerton Financial Holdings Pte. Ltd.
  • Director, Keppel Capital Holdings Pte. Ltd.
  • Director, National Healthcare Group Pte Ltd
Veronica Eng

  • Independent Non Executive Director, Eastspring Investments Group Pte Ltd (the asset management subsidiary of Prudential PLC), 2020 – Current
  • Non Executive Director, Keppel Capital Holdings Limited, 2016 – Current
  • Independent Director, Keppel Corporation Limited, 2015 - Current
  • Founding Partner, Permira
Quick Links